Occupational Therapy

Special Olympics Polar Plunge

With the help from my grandma, I raised $75 to jump into a freezing cold pool on Saturday February 18th, 2017 for Special Olympics! The $75 sends two Special Olympic athletes to the Summer, Fall or Winter State Games for free so raising this money meant a lot to me and the athletes! Being on the Leadership Institute team also meant a lot to me as the LI has always been such a huge part in my life and they have always been huge supporters SOMI! I’m really glad I finally was able to cross this bucket list item off before graduating Central!

Leave a Reply

